Specialty Sections

Specialty Sections were created in 2021 to create a space for LHS+ pre-medical, medical students, alumni, and FPAC (e.g. faculty and physicians), who are interested in the same specialty, to network and discuss personal, professional, and academic-related concerns and opportunities.

Registration Link for Senior Faculty (preferably Department Chairs and Full Professors) to Serve as Specialty Section Chairs

Registration Link for Pre-Medical Students, Medical Students, Residents, Fellows, and Faculty to Register for Specific Specialty Sections

SpecialtySection Chair
Ruben Azocar, MD, MHCH, FASA, FCCM
Cell Biology/Physiology
Hector Rasgado-Flores, PhD, MSc
Emergency Medicine
Lisa Moreno-Walton, MD, MS, MSCR
Internal MedicineECarrillo375.jpg
Emilio Carrillo MD, MPH
Reena Thomas, MD, PhD
Selina Silva, MD
Pediatricsernando Mendoza, M.D., M.P.H.
Fernando Mendoza, MD, MPH
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitationonica Verduzco-Gutierrez, MD (@MVGutierrezMD) / Twitter
Monica Verduzco-Gutierrez, MD 
Psychiatry & Behavioral Science
Francisco Moreno, MD
Surgery (Transplant Surgery)
Jorge Ortiz MD