FPAC Advisors

You will find the LMSA National & Regional FPAC Advisors on this page. For the LMSA FPAC Advisor and Alumni Directory, please click here. For the FPAC Advisors’ attendance at LISTOS (LMSA Instruction, Support, Training & Orientation Session) please click here. Please direct all FPAC inquiries to this email.

National Advisors

John Paul Sánchez, MD, MPH

Executive Director, LMSA National

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor
Health Sciences Center, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI), UNM

Institutional Profile

exec.director@lmsa.net
Elizabeth Homan Sandoval, MD, MPH

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Profile Forthcoming

elizabeth.homan@gmail.com
Francisco Lucio, JD

Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix

Institutional Profile

flucio@email.arizona.edu
Pedro Mancias, MD

Adriana Blood Professor, Pediatrics
Assistant Dean of Diversity & Inclusion
McGovern Medical School

Institutional Profile

pedro.mancias@uth.tmc.edu
Denise Martinez, MD

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Institutional Profile

Denise-Martinez@uiowa.edu
Sunny Nakae, PhD, MSW

Senior Associate Dean-Equity, Inclusion, Diversity and Community Partnerships
California University of Science and Medicine
School of Medicine

Institutional Profile

nakaes@cusm.org
Hector Rasgado-Flores, PhD

Professor; Director of Diversity, Outreach and Success
Chicago Medical School, School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, College of Health Professions

Institutional Profile

hector.rasgado@rosalindfranklin.edu
Orlando Sola, MD, MPH

Assistant Clinical Professor in the Department of Family Medicine at SUNY-Downstate Medical Center

Institutional Profile

osola2104@gmail.com
Monica Vela, MD

Professor of Medicine
Director of the Hispanic Center of Excellence at the University of Illinois College of Medicine

Institutional Profile

monicavelaw@gmail.com

Regional Advisors

Coming soon!

National Center Director, 2022-23

Deion L. Ellis, MD, MMS
LMSA FPAC National Center Director for Leadership and Advancement
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center Office for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

FPAC Structure